I’M BACK

Mum's eye view blog 3

It’s been a while but I’m back, and there have been some changes. I no longer have Facebook, I’m a mother (a working one at that, and I’ve got a cool new job). I’m hurtling toward my hen weekend and wedding respectively, and I now tag my partner in interior décor posts on Instagram more often than things from TheFatJewish and FuckJerry. I think this means I’m a grown up, but we’ll see how that goes.

The focus of the blog is likely to change now too I guess; as more of my time is dedicated to parenting, wedding planning and focusing on my career ambitions. I’m still very into fashion, food and all of the things I used to write about, but now I get a lot less ‘me’ time to indulge in those pursuits, so anyone who is reading this will have to indulge the new me and explore how to nip toddler food throwing in the bud, and keep wedding décor within a tight budget…lucky you!

I’m also finding that I care more about politics and equality than I did before I had my son so there may be some musings on that to come too, but again we’ll see how that goes. So yeah, I’m back and I’m looking forward to exploring my early thirties and all the new things that they bring.

Leave a Reply

